Board of Elections

Board Members

Dr. Bruce Saferin, Chairman
Brenda Hill
Joshua Hughes
David Karmol

Regular Board Meetings are held every month, starting at 11:00 a.m. at the Early Vote Center, 1301 Monroe Street. The next scheduled meeting is on Monday, May 7th, 2018 at 5:30. p.m. Agenda

2018 Board Meeting Schedule

Lucas County In-Person Early Voting
Current sample ballots reflect the certification of Toledo City Council District 6 race. Certified candidates now appear on the affected ballots.
Voter Search by Name (VoterView)
Where do I vote? (VoterView)
Check my Absentee Ballot status (VoterView)
Ohio Secretary of State's Website
Email us at

The next Election will be the May 8th, 2018 Partisan Primary

Voters may declare their Party Affiliation during this Partisan Primary Election

Under Ohio law, an elector affiliates with a political party by voting in that party's primary election. An elector is considered to be a member of a political party if he or she voted in that party's primary election within the preceding two calendar years, or if he or she did not vote in any other party's primary election within the preceding two calendar years.

Candidates List

2018 Polling Place Changes

County Central Committee List

Issues List

ATTENTION:Filing Deadline
Election Information
 45 Day Notice for Federal Write-in Absentee Ballots for the 2018 Primary Election