News Flash

Board of County Commissioners

Posted on: January 18, 2019

Mayor and Commissioners Announce Members of the Toledo-Lucas County Complete Count Committee

January 16, 2019

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                          


Mark Reiter, Lucas County Public Information Officer

Office: 419-213-4590 Cell: (419)787-4772


Ignazio Messina, Communications Director, Office of Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz

Office: (419) 245-1520 Cell: (419) 389-2260

Mayor and Commissioners Announce Members of the

 Toledo-Lucas County Complete Count Committee 


TOLEDO, OH – The Lucas County Board of Commissioners and Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz today announced the citizens who will be serving on the Toledo-Lucas County Complete Count Committee, which is charged with ensuring that there will be a comprehensive enumeration of all residents of Toledo and Lucas County during the upcoming 2020 decennial census.

Complete count committees are commissions organized by local governments to raise awareness of and facilitate a higher self-response rate to the census and are comprised of representatives from civic organizations, faith-based groups, educators, the business community, labor, and other community stakeholders.

The members of the committee are: U.S. Representative Marcy Kaptur; Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz; Gary L. Byers, Lucas County Commissioner; Pete Gerken, Lucas County Commissioner; Tina Skeldon Wozniak, Lucas County Commissioner; Mark Reiter, Lucas County Public Information Officer; Ignazio Messina, City of Toledo Director of Communication; Brian Dicken, Toledo Regional Chamber of Commerce; Shannon Lands, Toledo-Lucas County Health Department; Barbara J. Petee, ProMedica; Jeff Dempsey, Mercy Health; Doni Miller, Neighborhood Health Association; Dr. Donald Perryman, Center for Hope Church; Dr. S. Masheer Rehman, United Muslim Association of Toledo; Willie Perryman,  Project Coordinator JFS/CSEA/OMJ Transition Services; Margie Traband, University of Toledo Office of Government Relations; Dr. May Ann Gawalek, Lourdes University; Meg Adams, Toledo Edison; Rhonda Sewell, Toledo Lucas County Public Library; Brittany Ford, Welcome Toledo-Lucas County; Anita Martinez Folger, Adelante; Patty Hernandez, Advocates for Basic Legal Equality; Anneliese Grytafey, Toledo Community Foundation; Marie Flannery, Fair Housing Center; Brad Toft, YMCA/JCC; Bill Farnsel, Neighborworks; Wendy Pestrue, United Way of Greater Toledo; Cheryl Grice, Pathway; Regina Russell, Area Office on Aging; George Tucker, Greater Northwest Ohio AFL-CIO; Kevin Dalton, Toledo Federation of Teachers, and Steve Kowalik, AFSCME.

The Toledo-Lucas County Complete Count Committee is comprised of elected officials, educators, and leaders of civic organizations, faith-based groups, labor, and the business community. They will help support the upcoming census count and strive to encourage citizens to promptly respond to complete census forms in a timely manner.

The results of the 2020 Census will be instrumental in determining Ohio’s Congressional delegation and the allocation of federal funds to address future transportation needs as well as assist local governments as they establish education, healthcare, transportation, social services, and emergency response priorities.


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Board of County Commissioners

Lucas County Commissioners Oppose HB 394

Posted on: January 11, 2016

Siren Testing-10/16/15

Posted on: October 15, 2015